Hello world

photo-1447939327228-66b1930fc80a

Hello world! My name is Zoe Carmichael. I am a woman, wife, mother of two youngsters, a career woman, a traveller, a creator and well ……a bit lost. I came to that realization a year ago while on vacation. For the first time in a long time, all I had to do was be there for my husband and kids. No cleaning, no laundry, no cooking, just enjoying the atmosphere and running after two little ones. After a week, I realized I had lost my sparkle. You know, that twinkle in my eye…..that spark in your step…..the way life just looked good.

So I stood still and decided life needs to change. I was so busy with being a good mom, having a career, being a wife, that I forgot about myself. I was stressed out, living on to do lists and just tired all the time. To be honest, change has been slow. My youngster (1 and 3) have decided that sleep is overrated, so this mom is tired all the time.

I have decided to start this blog to share my journey to find my sparkle again with the world. I am a mom on a mission to find my sparkle and share it with the world.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

