You can’t always get what you want

dfcaxbf-p4g-morre-christopheFoto: Morre Christophe  (usplash)

As the rolling stones say: “You can’t always get what you want. But if you try sometimes well you might find , you get what you need.”

I had a romantic idea about my first day of my sabbatical life. For the first time in it seems ages, I would have to time for myself. I would just have time to do what I want, which I guess is rest.

Well, things didn’t turn out that way. After a sleepless night, both my kids turned out to be sick. So my day is all about wiping noses, cuddling – lot’s of cuddling, a bit of tv and just hugs and kisses for my babies. It is definitely not the way I saw my first day off, but it was exactly what I needed. It was a simple day full of love. It was the day I needed, because apparently I really needed to slow down, slow down to a stop.

Leave a Reply

